top of page

Touring the Stadium (4/1)

We spent most of the morning setting up fields for upcoming events, which was another reminder that much of this job revolves around continually preparing for events. This was also a lesson in working through any elements as it was snowing and hailing for part of the time we were working outside. For the rest of the day, I was able to exercise a little independence and was given some tasks to complete on my own. While it wasn’t anything incredibly exciting, it was nice to feel trusted and be given the chance to perform something without any oversight.


(Photo credit: cantonrep.com)


This day was also my first chance to use one of the perks of working in the Stadium and invite a few of my friends to come in for a tour. It was fun to see the reactions of my friends when they saw some of the things around the Stadium, and especially when they got to kick field goals on the actual field. This felt like a grounding experience that reminded me I get to work in a cool location that many people would envy. Even when some days are boring or frustrating, I am still having a unique experience that will look good on my resume if nothing else. I would have to say that, overall, my expectations have been met and I have enjoyed my experience. I have gotten along well with my coworkers and I have learned a lot just by being in this environment. I am happy to have been here and I’m looking forward to any future opportunities that may come my way, directly or indirectly, because of my time with the Hall of Fame Village.


bottom of page